

## North Midlands VTTA Open 10 mile Time Trial

# "Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations"

#### This event is part of the North Midlands TT series competition.

14:00 Saturday 2nd September 2023 Course: 010/1

Event Headquarters: Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, Main Street, DN7 6NF

Event Organiser: Gordon Wordsworth Wyncot, Coggers Lane, Hathersage. S32 1AL gc.w@btinternet.com. 07942318223

**Timekeepers:** Phillip Minto and John Clarke. Kindly supported by helpers and marshals: Christine Minto, Geoff Hague, Phil Ragsdale, Alan Sides, John Martin, Ala and Gary Whitehead, Pete McNally and John Slater.

**Course description:** Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse. Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles). Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles).

Please note that the turn is quite tight - don't approach too fast!

No parking by competitors or their helpers anywhere on Ancient Lane, or in Hatfield Woodhouse Village - adequate parking available at the Village Hall.

No warming up on the course after race start. No U turns in sight of the start or Finish

#### No stopping at the finish, please continue straight back towards the HQ

Numbers and signing on/off sheets will be available as usual at the event HQ prior to the event. Keep your heads up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Remember that marshals are <u>not</u> there to stop the traffic or advise you whether it is clear. Take responsibility for your own riding at all times. The road surface on the course is poor in places with sunken drain covers.

There are also a couple of junctions off to the side of the main road so be aware of the traffic around you.

#### ALL PARKING AT THE HQ. PLEASE RESPECT THE RESIDENTS OF THE

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL

JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

YOUR CYCLE MUST HAVE A WORKING FRONT and REAR LIGHT FITTED, NO LIGHTS NO RIDE!

#### Prize List (One rider one prize.)

	Men actual	Women actual	Age Adjusted Time	Road Bike	Team of 3
1st	£25	£25	£25	£25	£10 each
2nd	£15	£15	£15	£15	
3rd	£10	£10	£10	£10	

Additionally, North Midland VTTA members will be awarded:

- \* Cleethorpes Trophy BOS
- \* Ron Blythe Trophy fastest rider over 70; BOS
- \* Sheffield Central Trophy Ladies BOS
- \* Watson Trophy Tandem.

Road bike specification - we are using the CTT road bike description.

### This event may be subject to doping control Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed.

Remember to return your number and sign out after you have finished - or its DNF!

Thanks to all riders, timekeepers and helpers for making this event possible.

## WE ARE VERY GRATEFUL TO HATFIELD PARISH COUNCIL FOR THE USE OF THEIR VILLAGE HALL.

	Tandem			
number	start_time	firstname	lastname	machine
1	14:01	Andy	Whitehead	Tandem
1	14:01	Ala	Whitehead	Tandem

	Time				Road Bikes		
2	14:02	Yvonne	Twelvetree	Road Bike	Sheffield Triathlon Club	Female	Veteran
3	14:03	Rob	Saxby	Road Bike	Sheffrec CC	Male	Senior
4	14:04	Kathryn	Armstrong	Road Bike	Team Lifting Gear Products	Female	Senior
5	14:05	Simon	Warren	Road Bike	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	Veteran

BIB	Time		TT Bikes		
6	14:06	Lydia	Turan	TT Bike	JRC Interflon Race Team
7	14:07	Steve	Gore-Browne	TT Bike	VC York
8	14:08	Graham	Heaton	TT Bike	City RC (Hull)
9	14:09	Simon	Abdy	TT Bike	Barton Wheelers Cycling Club
10	14:10	Paul	Armstrong	TT Bike	Team Lifting Gear Products
11	14:11	Martin	Hailstone	TT Bike	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo
12	14:12	Will	Trevor	TT Bike	City RC (Hull)
13	14:13	Steve	Gibson	TT Bike	Peak Road Club
14	14:14	Michael	Lamb	TT Bike	Kiveton Park Cycling Club
15	14:15	Stuart	Wells	TT Bike	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club
16	14:16	Michael	Weaver	TT Bike	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club
17	14:17	Trevor	Mayne	TT Bike	Birdwell Wheelers
18	14:18	Jymmy	Trevor	TT Bike	City RC (Hull)
19		Anthony	Nash	TT Bike	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club
20	14:20	Phillip	Tyas	TT Bike	Barnsley Road Club
21	14:21	Cheryl	Symons	TT Bike	Hull Thursday RC
22	14:22		Wright	TT Bike	Cheshire Roads Club
23	14:23	Ben	Hamilton	TT Bike	Rutland Cycling Club
24	14:24		Mapletoft	TT Bike	Kiveton Park Cycling Club
25		Stuart	Henderson	TT Bike	Team Bottrill
26		Andrew	Penny	TT Bike	City RC (Hull)
27	14:27		Symons	TT Bike	Hull Thursday RC
28		Martin	Nelson	TT Bike	Out of the Saddle CC
29		Steven	Roe	TT Bike	Swift Racing
30		Julian	Ramsbottom	TT Bike	Team Bottrill
31	14:31		Tyas	TT Bike	Hull Thursday RC
32	14:32		Brierley	TT Bike	Huddersfield RC
33	14:33		Bird	TT Bike	VTTA (Yorkshire)
34		Alasdair	Bruce	TT Bike	Yorkshire Road Club
35	14:35		Palmer	TT Bike	Ilkeston Cycle Club
36	14:36		Shuttleworth	TT Bike	Weaver Valley CC
37	14:37		Wond	TT Bike	Sowerby Sunday Club
38		John Eric	Potter	TT Bike	VTTA (Yorkshire)
39	14:39		Hancock	TT Bike	Calder Clarion
40		Stephen	Feeney	TT Bike	Tactic Sport UK Race Team
41		Gareth	Shepherd	TT Bike	Bramley Wheelers CC
42		Stephen	l'Anson	TT Bike	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
43	14:43	· ·	Down	TT Bike	Tickhill Velo Club
44	14:44		Gration	TT Bike	Belper BC
45	14:45		Walker	TT Bike	Velo Sport Racing
46	14:46		Cole	TT Bike	Huddersfield RC
47	14:47		Dugher	TT Bike	Goole Vermuyden Cycling Club
48	14:48		Turner	TT Bike	Velo Club Long Eaton
49		Vanessa	Barker	TT Bike	Hull Thursday RC
50	14:50		Guilor	TT Bike	Mapperley CC
50	14:51		Philipson	TT Bike	City RC (Hull)
52		Alistair	Cole	TT Bike	Clifton CC York
53	14:53		May	TT Bike	Sheffrec CC
53		Michael	Wilkinson	TT Bike	South Normanton C C
55	14:55		Thomas	TT Bike	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club
55	14:56		Busuttil	TT Bike	Matlock CC
50	14.30		Busuttil	I I DIKE	